Bethesda teases new Fallout game

Share

Fallout 76, a new Fallout game coming from Bethesda, has been revealed on an nearly 24 hour long Twitch stream.

Bethesda recently released a new teaser video featuring familiar "Fallout" assets, indicating that the next game in the franchise will be called "Fallout 76".

This has been gleaned from the hints found in the new trailer and not directly from Bethesda themselves. However, an official fact sheet from the developer, that was incredibly sparse on any information included there that it will be coming to PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One, which should put to bed any fears that it is a mobile game.

The visuals in the trailer certainly suggest that it will be a lot more advanced than Fallout Shelter. We'll bring you more information on the game as soon as it becomes available.

Vault 76, where the game is set, is understood to be a "control vault" with about 500 people living in it. Apart from traditional survival mechanics and base building, there will be a storyline and quests along the way, enhancing the overall experience. "One source cautioned that the gameplay is rapidly changing, like it does in many "online service" games, but that's the core outline". They were the ones behind Fallout 4, and The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim.

Alberto remnants threaten Alabama after two killed in North Carolina
It could deliver up to 6 inches of rain in some areas as it moves toward lower MI by Wednesday evening, officials said. Hermond was swept up as he tried to help a shop owner who had escaped flood waters with her cat, police said.

If Bethesda is in a teasing mood, this could be our release date. It then pans to the remnants of a previous celebration for Reclamation Day, which is when Vaults open up to explore the world after the War. At the 0:29 mark, you'll notice "Oct 27" in some clearly visible text.

It should be noted that this comes from a teaser in the trailer and is not something that Bethesda have reported on themselves.

As many fans will already know, Bethesda's E3 2018 press conference will stream on Twitch on Sunday, June 10.

It begins at 6:30pm PDT, which equates to 9:30pm EDT, and then June 11 at 1:30am UTC, 2.30am United Kingdom, 3:30am Central Europe and South Africa, 7am India, 9:30am Singapore, Malaysia, the Philippines, and Beijing, China, 10:30am Japan and South Korea, and 11:30am Sydney, Australia. Bethesda has posted a Twitter post with what very much looks like the loading screen for Fallout.

Share