Sunrisers bowlers set up third win


Kolkata bowlers now will have to step up if they are to make a match of it and thwart Hyderabad.

After 17 overs, the hosts were 113 for six with Karthik on 17.

Sunrisers Hyderabad made it three wins from three in IPL 11 with an electric fielding and bowling performance paving the way for a five-wicket victory over Kolkata Knight Riders.

The only worry for KKR is their bowling department with their main strike bowler Vinay Kumar failing to be successful.

Bhuvneshwar's breakthrough and a tidy two-run over by Stanlake had KKR struggling for 23/1 in four overs before Lynn and Rana seized the momentum in two overs off Siddharth Kaul and Rashid Khan who leaked 14 and 12 overs respectively in their first overs.

Manish Pandey took another fine catch running backwards to send back the unsafe Andre Russell as Hyderabad continued to claim wickets at regular intervals to check Kolkata's charge.

Japan voices support for US-led strikes against Syria
It was an unusual strategy, a departure from the usual US practice of launching surprise attacks. Anatoly Antonov, Russia's ambassador to the USA , said that "we are being threatened".

Shakib then got Chris Lynn on 49, taking a brilliant one-handed catch after getting Lynn to hurry his shot.

After 10.2 overs SRH 66/3. Next ball, he again went square off the wicket only for Pandey to run back and swoop to conquer.

Pandey took two outstanding catches to send Nitish Rana (18; 16b 2×4 1×6) and Andre Russell (9; 5b 0x4 1×6) - back in the hut as SRH bowlers took control after a rain-induced halt when KKR were going steady at 52/1.

Match Status: Second innings in PLay.

Hyderabad will be sweating while selecting the playing XI. Replacing them were teenagers Shivam Mavi and Shubman Gill, who were key members of India's Under-19 World Cup winning campaign earlier this year. For SRH, only likely change to place will be their star bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar returning back in place of Sandeep Sharma who missed the last game due to sore back.

We can expect fireworks in the 10th match as both the teams boast of some stalwarts hitter of T20 - Andre Russell, Robin Uthappa, Sunil Narine, Shikhar Dhawan, Deepak Hooda among others.